Sunday Morning Musings

Well, I think its pretty official that I’ve made Jacks a morning person.  Don’t let her fool you, she loves her sleep but I can tell she also knows there is so much more day to be had when getting up early.  It was all her idea to be up at 5:30 today to go for our run.  It was a little slow in getting going, but it was a good run.  I can tell you all that the heat broke last night, but we’ve still got all the humidity in the world.  I don’t know about the rest of you, but I like sweating for the fact that I know I’ve been working, but I hate how long it takes me to cool off after sweating because of the humidity.

As for the run, I was fairly close to making my goal today.  I would love to be able to do a 5K with 8 minute miles.  I did about 2.8 miles in 25 minutes on our couch to 5K training today.  That mean’s I’ve got to pack on an extra .4 of a mile and reduce my time by a minute.  Seeing that I was still dragging this morning and the humidity was kinda rough I think it can be had.

I’m excited about church today and the chance to go worship with other fellow believers, but I’ve also got to be honest and say that I’m not looking forward to how our service is laid out.  I’m a person that needs some change up in routines otherwise I find a way to tune out, my mind wanders a lot.  I can tell you the order will be prelude, call to worship, music set, welcome/prayer, music set/communion (second sunday of the month), message, offeratory/closing song, done.  Some people need that, to me it just hinders me.  Oh well, knowing that fact, I just need to give it all up to God to have him help me with being a whole-hearted worshiper.

Tonight we get to hang out with our super friends and their kids and play some games and eat some pizza.  I’m really looking forward to that.  We’re going to pick up a veggie pizza with red sauce and no cheese from Papa Murphys and then throw some Daiya shreds on that.  Should be delicious.

Hope all of you wonderful readers have a great day.

