Unmotivated

I’m feeling incredibly unmotivated lately. It’s been so darn hot and humid that I can barely stand it. I’ve been staying inside as much as possible (except for our morning runs at 5:30) because the second I walk outside I break into an incredible sweat. I feel sorry for Basil, too. The poor little buddy can’t stand to be outside for every long either, and we can’t take him on his daily walks like we used to. We still manage to get out with him a few days a week, but we wait until about 9:30 at night. And we, along with the majority of the US, are in a major drought. It’s amazing  to me that it can be this humid and so dry all at the same time. I’m praying for rain and LOTS of it. Bring in on, Lord!

In other news, I’ve started re-watching one of my all time favorite shows, “Alias”. Did you ever watch that? Sydney Bristow if one tough cookie! I bought seasons 1 and 3 at our local Half Price books, but just borrowed season 2 from the library. I’m totally loving every minute of it! I am so impressed with the mind of J.J. Abrams. He is truly amazing; he is able to weave and create such intricate story lines. Did you ever watch “Lost”? That was one crazy show, too! But totally worth all the hours I gave up watching it. 🙂

Happy Wednesday!

