Book Review: Mortals By Ted Dekker and Tosca Lee

So I finished the second book of an unknown number.  This one takes place 9 years after the conclusion of Forbidden.  What we find in this book is the Mortals trying to come to grips with how to have their true Sovereign come into power.  I’m not really sure how to write much else in terms of plot without giving away key elements of the first book.  I found this book to be filled with the same allegories as the first one, perhaps even more so, but at the same time I found them less detracting I guess you would say.  The slight problem being that I can guess as to what’s coming.  That being said I did find this book slightly more enjoyable and I look forward to reading the next book when it comes out next year.  The writing style makes for a quick read, and the character development of the main characters is enough to make me intrigued to continue on with their stories.  Some of what happens is far fetched but that’s to be expected.  I’ll give it 3 out of 5 stars.

