Book Review: The Girl Who Kicked The Hornet’s Nest by Stieg Larrson

This was the third book in the Millennium Trilogy and I have got to say it was my favorite.  The book again finds us focusing on the life of Elizabeth Salander.  At the beginning of the book she’s being rushed to the hospital following the conclusion to book number two.  From here the book takes on more of a crime and law story as opposed to the previous books which were focused more on the crimes and solving the mysteries.  Don’t get me wrong Michael Bloomkvist is still searching to his hearts content for all the details of the story to publish in Millennium and help out his friend Salander and there is plenty of mystery and intrigue, it just seemed that the book had a different tone to it.  This particular book was much less graphic in terms of adult themes and I for one appreciated that.  It was a gripping read that kept me flipping the pages in my kindle.  Its still a monster of a book to be sure but I finished it in about a week.  I’d give this 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Let's hear it!

