Book Review: Heaven is For Real by Todd Burpo

Wow, what an amazing read.  That’s seriously how I’ve got to start this off.  This book was a quick read and had me laughing and crying.  Its the story of Colton Burpos near death experience with a ruptured appendix and how during that time he went to heaven and met Jesus.  More so its also a story of the coming years just how that story would impact the life of the family and those they came into contact with.   Had Colton been older than 4 I think I would have been left questioning more, but perhaps that’s just my own far too adult faith speaking.  In any case I think there is no doubt that Colton was in heaven and did meet Jesus.  It really is such an awesome story.  If you’re looking for a little encouragement in your walk or just looking for a wholesome read, make sure to check this out.  You’ll have it read in a couple hours time.  I’m giving it 5 out of 5 stars.

