H54F

Yay! It’s Friday! This week has gone by surprisingly fast. How about you? I hope you’ve had a great week! I’m linking up with Lauren, as usual.

Here are my 5 favorite things this week:

1. Totally bought these Oreos and then proceeded to devour the bag. They are super sweet, but crazy addictive!

Yep. I sure did.

2. Had lunch with Mel and her two kiddos yesterday. It’s always fun to share a meal with a 4 year old and a 1 year old! (and a bit messy)

3. My Lil Sis got a job! She’s now gainfully employed! Thankfully her hours will still allow lots of time for baking and random trips to Target.

4. Nick and I had dinner at the Trumpet Blossom Cafe last night. Mmmm mmmm.  I had the sauteed veggies with ginger peanut sauce. Hello, tasty! Nick had a bowl of the roasted butternut squash and a side of french fries. Their french fries come with this amazing red pepper aoili. We had to have dessert, so we ordered a piece of chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting. Delicious. I love that place.

5. Tonight I’m having a girls’ night with Mel and Lil Sis! We’re having pizza, making cupcakes and watching movies. Can’t beat that for a Friday night. 🙂

Have a wonderful weekend, y’all!

Let's hear it!

