Vacation Days are Wonderful… Even the partial ones.

So today I left work about 11:30.  Man its just amazing how much stuff you can fit in a day when you only end up working 5 hours.  🙂  Yeah I know for a lot of you, you’re thinking 5 hours by 11:30… That’s just me I’m a crazy morning person.

Anyway I came home and did some errands on the way like getting a new filter for the humidifier, got that installed when I got home.  Jacks and I went to Iowa City and had a fantastic lunch at Whichwich.  It was a hummus sandwich with cucumbers, pickles, tomatoes, and spinach on wheat bread.  We then went to do our grocery shopping to supplement the CSA.  This week we got some interesting squash we’ve never used before, but I’m going to try to throw into a ratatouille, we also got some gigantic sweet potatoes, beets and the biggest kohlrabi I’ve ever seen.  Top it off with a bag of hot peppers and onions and we’re good to go.  I’m pretty excited about our menu this week.  We’ve got some new stuff that we’ve never tried before so we’ll just see how it goes.

We also spent some time bumming around Costco… What a store to lose yourself in.  That place is awesome and we just love going there…. But seriously they need to get my peanut butter back.  We hit up Starbucks on the way home and its not even 4:30 yet.  Like I said I love these days where I can cram more into the day.

I’ll try to post some pics of meals and we may do some recipes.  In other news I think I’m leaning towards taking a page from The Vegan’s Husband blog and doing a weekly alcohol review.  I just think it will be fun, besides my favorite part is trying new types and sharing it with friends.  So hopefully we’ll be in for a good ride over the next couple weeks and we’ll see how it all goes.

Have a great day everyone, Jacks will have her high five Friday tomorrow for you to look forward to.

