Yay! Autumn is in full swing.

I LOVE autumn. As mentioned before, I HATE winter, but I love autumn. I also prefer to call it autumn instead of fall. It’s so much more sophisticated, don’t you think? 🙂 I’ve loved being able to pull on a pair of jeans and a light sweater and go. I haven’t put my toes away completely yet; I’m not quite ready for that!

On Sunday after church we (along with Basil and Lil Sis) went out to the pumpkin patch. We were really excited that we were able to actually pick pumpkins from the patch this year! I picked out a WHOPPER! It was about 30 lbs! I went a little crazy this year and we picked up a great arrangement of pumpkins for outside. We also bought a couple of pie pumpkins so that we could make some homemade pumpkin puree. It’s great for our Thanksgiving pumpkin pie! When we got home, Nick and I carefully arranged the pumpkins next to the steps. A bale of hay would go REALLY well, but since Nick and I are both allergic, it’s not really an option. But here’s what we came up with:

Fall decor #1

We were also able to get a great new family pic. Nick is, of course, dressed in Vikings gear as they were playing that afternoon. Basil had such a great time, too. Look at that bologna tongue!
Pumpkin Family

Happy autumn, y’all!

