Nice, cool, rainy autumn day…

Really sometimes what could be better?  I love days like today.  Days where the rain is just coming down, the sky seems a bit gloomy and its perfectly acceptable to sit around the house in cozy clothes, drink warm drinks, read a book and watch some football.  Well at least that’s my plan.
Just for reference, this is how Basil feels about this day.
Basil Creepy Eyes

Its also a good day for trying out some soup recipe to prepare for the Virtual Vegan Potluck.  We signed up, it’ll be our first go at doing such a thing.  We’re not great bloggers, but I’ve got to tell you that I’m excited about it anyway.  Today I’m working with a Vegan Pumpkin Chili.  I think that would be a wonderful recipe for the 1st of November, and additionally its perfect for today as well given the weather.  If it turns out we may have a winner.

Jacks is going to be heading out in a bit to go meet a friend for lunch at a little Mexican tequila bar (La Cava) that opened up a little over a year ago.  We love it, I’ll be excited to hear what she’s having.  Sadly my favorite thing on the menu was fish tacos, but I’ve really enjoyed their bean enchiladas and burritos since switching to the whole food plant based lifestyle.

I hope everyone is having a great Saturday and taking the time to just enjoy the wonders that fall gives us.  You know sometimes its good to just have those relaxing days where you don’t have to get anything done, it recharges us all.

