High Five for Friday

It’s Friday, y’all! I totally thought all day yesterday that it was Friday. Nope. That’s today. Oh, well! I’m just glad it’s the weekend! 🙂 I’m linking up with Lauren, just like always!

1.Yesterday we took part in the Virtual Vegan Potluck. It was super fun! I can’t wait to read through all of the other posts and try LOTS of new recipes! Yum!

2. Basil had Nick and I up at 3:15 on Wednesday morning, and then we couldn’t get back to sleep. Well, Basil did, but Nick and I never did. It was going to make for a LONG day. Had to stop by Starbucks on my way to work for a pick-me-up. That Caramel Macchiato did the trick! That mixed with the Cherry Coke I had at lunch…
Much needed Starbuck's

3. We haven’t passed out Halloween candy for a few years now. We used to, but one year we got egged on Halloween and got annoyed. But this year Lil Sis had the night off from work, so she volunteered to be the designated door-answerer. It was actually kind of fun! We bought a giant back of candy from Costco and were quite liberal with the kiddos that stopped by. (we didn’t want a bunch of leftovers – that’s just plain dangerous!) Basil, on the other hand, was not so impressed with the constant stream of kids knocking on his door. Needless to say, he slept well Wednesday night!
Happy Halloween!

4. I did some MAJOR deep cleaning yesterday. Not so exciting while I was doing it, but it sure is nice to have a super clean house! Now the trick will be to see how long it lasts. Ha!

5. Nick was my own, personal Mr. Fix-It on Sunday afternoon. We needed the bathroom faucet replaced and he was just the man to do it. I’m so proud of him that he did it! (with only two trips to the hardware store!) It works and looks great.

Happy weekend, everyone! Doing anything fun? Nick and I have a date tomorrow to see “Flight”. It can’t be bad if Denzel is in it, right?

