High Five for Friday

Ahhhh. Friday! I’ve missed you. This is a great Friday because Nick and I both have next week off. AWESOME! Love when that happens. As usual, I’m linking up with Lauren.

1. Nick came home! Yay! He had a TON of annoying flight delays and plane issues, but he finally made it home. The funny thing was that he saw me driving on my way to the airport to pick him up from his plane. 🙂

2. We hit up the outlet mall on Sunday afternoon and found some super sweet deals. Nick desperately needed some new work pants, and now I’d say he’s set! I found 2 pairs of colored skinnies. I’m pretty excited about them! I wore the purple ones yesterday. I feel so trendy.

3. Nick and I got adventurous and tried a raw, vegan, and gluten free cheesecake slice. SO glad we did! It was delicious! I could totally eaten the whole piece myself.
Raw, vegan and gluten free cheesecake

4. We got our matches for the Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap. I’m so excited! Nick and I have lots of ideas of what kinds to make, we just have to do it. I see quite a few days of “tasting” and “testing” on our future. (not such a bad job!)
The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap 2012

5. Lil Sis and I had a great day together yesterday. We ran some much needed errands and were SUPER efficient! And we made sure to enjoy Starbuck’s Happy Hour. (buy one, get one holiday drinks from 2-5pm) We both enjoyed our Gingerbread Lattes!

Have a super great weekend!

2 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

Comments are closed.