High Five for Friday

Finally. It’s Friday. And it’s not snowing anymore. Thank goodness! As always, I’m linking up with Lauren today!

1. Well, we survived the blizzard of 2012. It wasn’t as much snow as they had predicted, but unfortunately, that meant more ice. Remind me why I live here again?! Ugh. I’m not winter’s biggest fan. I’ve lived here my whole life so you think I’d be used to it by now!
Blizzard of '12

2. The cookie baking night with Mel & Lil Sis was a success! We made lots of tasty cookies and it was fun catching up and laughing together. I made some tasty Peanut Butter Blossoms that were a huge hit!
Peanut Butter Blossoms

3. One nice thing (notice I said “one”?) about the cold is that Basil loves to snuggle.
Lazy

4. Anastasia, our Elf on the Shelf, is getting a little bit anxious for Christmas. She’s up to all kinds of hijinks!
Crazy Anastasia (edited)

5. I’m off of work until January 2nd! Wahoo! I’m very much looking forward to a week off with Nickerbocker. 🙂

Merry Christmas!!

