High Five for Friday

Why, hello there 2013! I didn’t quite stay awake until midnight on Monday night, but 2013 was waiting for me the next morning! So far the year has been pretty good. You? And as usual, I’m linking up with Lauren.

1. Nick and I had a sketch on Sunday and it went very well! I had a lot of lines floating around in my head after Christmas Eve, but I managed to squeeze a few more in! It was a funny sketch about Adam and Eve. Nick and I and pulled it off nicely. Oh, and we celebrated in the afternoon enjoying a Vikings win over the Packers. 😀

2. We went to the Trumpet Blossom Cafe for dinner on New Year’s Eve with some great, foodie friends. It was SOOOO good. My favorite? The red pepper aoili. I wanted to eat it on EVERYTHING. Hello, delicious.

3. Nick made us spaghetti squash for the first time this week. We’d always heard about it, but never gotten around to trying it. SO good! He served ours with vegan vodka creme sauce. He made a winner.
Spaghetti squash with vegan vodka cream sauce

4. I made a new recipe for baked mac ‘n cheese using nutritional yeast. I was a little hesitant – I’m still getting used to some vegan ingredients – but now I’m totally sold. It was wonderful! I can’t wait to have some leftovers for lunch.
Vegan best ever Mac 'n Cheese

5. I scored a brand new copy of Vegan Pie in the Sky at Half Price Books! Score!

Happy Friday! Anything fun planned for your weekend?

One thought on “High Five for Friday

  1. Hey there! Found your blog via H54F. I love spaghetti squash…so good, especially at this time of year. Also, the food you had in Chicago looks delicious! Have a great weekend.

Let's hear it!

