High Five for Friday

It’s Friday! FINALLY. This day was a long day coming! Any plans for you this weekend? I’m linking up with Lauren, as usual!

1. I’m on vacation! I’m not going to give you any specifics so I can wow you with some great stories when we get back! πŸ˜‰

2. Nick and I ate pizza soup two nights in a row. And you know what? It was delicious. I was so sad when it was gone. Both times.
Pizza Soup

3. Lil Sis and I finished watching “New Girl” season one. I’ve already seen it, but she hasn’t, and it was totally fun to go back and watch them again. Oh, Nick Miller. You make me laugh SO hard.

4. While traveling yesterday Nick and I found out that Krispy Kreme hand pies are accidentally vegan! Oh, yes we did.

5. I’m also a sucker for regional favorites. Ale-8-1 is apparently a Kentucky favorite! It was super fizzy and refreshing.

Happy weekend! And happy vacation to us! Watch for updates on twitter (@njburgart) and Instagram (@jlburgart – Jacks & @njburgart – Nick)

πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. Love New Girl! Totally pinning the pizza soup recipe. And seriously…Krispy Kreme makes pies?? Oh no…I might have to go on a quest. Have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

Let's hear it!

