High Five for Friday

Happy Friday! I hope you’ve had a great week. It’s been a good week around here, but I’m ready for the weekend. 🙂 I’m linking up with Lauren, too!

1. I made some cookies. And they were awesome.
BabyCakes Chocolate Chip Cookies

2. We survived last weekend with a 5 and 2 year old. It was actually really fun, but sooooo tiring. I have a new-found respect for parents. Sheesh. I was so tired!

3. I started watching “Downton Abbey”. I’m always behind on everything, it seems, and this show was no different. I rather enjoy it. I’m not crazy addicted like some, but I find it to be quite entertaining. What an intriguing time of life.

4. I time to stop at Starbuck’s the other morning for a little pick-me-up. Yum.
Starbucks pick-me-up

5. We went to the Trumpet Blossom Cafe last night with Lil Sis. IT WAS DELICIOUS. The sweet potatoes with red pepper aoili? I die.
Vegan sweet potato fries and red pepper aioli

Any big plans this weekend? We’re headed to see the late show of “Lincoln” tonight. I’m excited, but I hope it’s not like homework! Some movies are too much work. Other than that, we have a quiet weekend at home. Yay!

