High Five for Friday

Happy Good Friday! I’m so very thankful today for the sacrifice Christ made for me on the cross. While today is somber in remembering His death, I’m even more excited for Sunday to celebrate the fact that HE IS RISEN! I hope that you’ve had a wonderful week. I’ll be linking up with Lauren today, as usual.

1. I got Chloe’s new book. I’ve only baked a cake thus far, but it was a major winner!
Chloe's vegan desserts.

2. Lil Sis came to stay with me a few days this week and we had a blast. We tried the new Silk Iced Mocha, and were both a fan. I can’t wait to try this as a frozen, blended drink. Yum!
Pretty darn tasty.

3. This bar is awesome! But I’m trying to decide if it’s awesome enough to brave Wal-Mart for… ๐Ÿ˜‰
Delicious!

4. Basil was actually a really good boy this week. Sometimes he gets a little crazy when Nick’s out of town. But it might have been the combination of my sis being here (he LOVES her) or the fact that the weather was actually starting to feel a little like spring! Either way, I snapped this pic after an afternoon walk the other day. Too cute.
Goon dogger

5. Nick is coming home today! Yay! I’m headed to the airport this afternoon. Super excited!

Any big Easter plans this weekend? Nick and I are keeping it low-key, but I’m down with that. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great weekend!

