High Five for Friday

What a week! My 8 year anniversary was on Tuesday and my birthday was yesterday! (a lady never reveals her age ;)) It’s been a great week – full and very busy, but great. Just like always, I’m linking up with Lauren.

1. Nick and I went to Des Moines on Sunday to make a Whole Foods/Trader Joe’s/Penzey’s run. It was a perfect day! We got into town earlier than planned, and so we were able to stock up before everything got crazy busy! It’s great to have a fully stocked vegan pantry again.
Vegan pantry

2. While at Whole Foods, Nick and I ate lunch. We had a slice of Vegan Sausage pizza, and a plate of deliciousness from the salad bar. YUM!
Whole Foods tastiness

3. I found some tasty dried fruit at Trader Joe’s. Can’t get enough of these babies!
Mandarins

4. I made a killer salad the other day for lunch using Beyond Meat. That stuff is super tasty! It was delicious. And the Guava Goddess kombucha is my favorite flavor so far.
Lunch

5. Yesterday was my birthday and I had a great day. Mel came over in the morning (with Starbuck’s in hand, yay!) and B came over with lunch in tow. I’m a spoiled girl. After all of that, Basil was TUCKERED out. What a sweetie.
Somebody is so tired

Have a great weekend, y’all! Big plans for your Cinco de Mayo?

2 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. I love Trader Joe’s and I have tried a lot of their dried fruits but have never seen dried mandarins – I’m so excited! I’ll definitely have to head over there soon!

Comments are closed.