High Five for Friday

It’s finally here! It’s finally here! Not only is it Friday, but it’s our Acts of Worship show this weekend at church. It has been a lot of work, a lot of long hours and it’s finally here! I’m excited to be a part of it, and I hope everyone likes it and finds it has humorous as we do! 🙂 That being said, it’s been a LONG week of extra rehearsals and all that goes with a performance like this. BUT! We made it! And I’ve managed to do a few other things this week, too! 😉 As always, I’m linking up with Lauren today.

1. While grocery shopping the other night, I grabbed a bar of chocolate for dessert. This baby rocks! It’s a vegan and gluten free version of a Nestle Crunch – only better!
Dark Quinoa chocolate

2. Lil Sis gave me a scarf for my birthday. Basil tried it on. I’m not sure he liked it.
So sweet. But not thrilled about it.

3. The in-laws took us out to lunch on Sunday for our birthdays and anniversary. Of course we chose The Trumpet Blossom Cafe. Dude. They had vegan donut holes for dessert. Deep-fried deliciousness!
VEGAN DONUT HOLES!

Have a super weekend! Any big plans? I’m off to “break a leg”!

4. Nick surprised me with a new pair of toms for my birthday. Bright red ones!
Red birthday toms!

5. Our first CSA share came on Wednesday! YES! Asparagus!!! I’m so excited to have fresh, seasonal veggies again!
first CSA haul of the year

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

Comments are closed.