High Five for Friday

Happy Friday, y’all! It’s been a quite a week! Our Acts of Worship performances were a hit and well received, and we had a great turnout for our contribution to the Virtual Vegan Potluck! This week has been a much more relaxing week. Although, we missed a week of our running program due to rehearsals and my body was all “WHAT?!” when we started up again this week. Woo! I’m feeling it!

As with all Fridays, I’m linking up with Lauren.

1. After Saturday’s show, Nick and I wanted something super tasty and awesome for dinner that didn’t take a lot of effort. Grilled cheese was the answer. SO good. The new Daiya slices ROCK!
Mmmm. Vegan Grilled Cheese.

2. It was 98 degrees here on Tuesday. WHAT?! Iowa is having major PMS with crazy hot flashes. Basil wasn’t so sure about the heat. So sweaty!
So sweaty.

3. I felt very fancy with my cucumber sandwich for lunch the other day. Until I forgot to check my teeth.
Lunch

4. Speaking of Basil, he’s been LIVING outside now that’s nice out on a regular-ish basis. He likes to sit in the very middle and watch everything going on around him. He looks so little! Can you spot him?
Can you spot the dachsie?

5. My May Birchbox came on Wednesday! I can’t wait to try the Ojon hair oil!
May Birchbox

Have a great weekend! I’m making donuts for breakfast tomorrow. Yep. That’s how we roll.

2 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

    1. I got the Beach Blush. It’s a blush/bronzer combo. I’m not sure how I feel about it yet, but it’s always fun to try new stuff!

Comments are closed.