High Five for Friday

Woo hoo! It’s Friday! Even though Nick had to be away for a few days, it was a pretty great week. Got any big plans for the weekend? It looks to be pretty low-key around here. I’m thinking we might have to go bowling. 😉 Here are my top five for the week:

1. I’m on week 8 of my running program. I’m not sure what I was thinking when I went out in the heat, but I made it 3 miles! Whew!
Hot day for a run

2. While watching “Modern Family” with my Lil Sis the other night, Basil got comfortable. Looks like a total chicken foot. So cute!
Chicken foot

3. I ordered a pizza and breadsticks while Nick was gone. Holy yum! Papa John’s nailed it.
Vegan Papa John's

4. I got to have lunch with my college roommate yesterday. It had been WAY too long. What fun! My heart is happy.

5. Nick is home and we crushed week two of our core workout. We started a kettlebell program and it’s major! I’m feeling it.

Happy weekend! Any big plans?

*linking up with Lauren
 photo H54Fbutton-1_zpsa7aaa665.png

2 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

Let's hear it!

