Taste Test Tuesday: Enjoy Life S’mores Decadent Bars (vegan & gluten free)

I love Instagram, but sometimes it’s hard because I see all of these tasty looking vegan treats and I never find them in Iowa! Ugh. Living in the Midwest is not always great for a vegan. In the summer it’s pretty great; we have been getting some great produce with our CSA this year, but other than that, we’re WAY behind the times. I sometimes have to live vicariously through those I follow on Instagram! While at the co-op the other day, I happened upon these bars from Enjoy Life. I freaked out a little bit! I think I scared Nick. 😉 I grabbed up several boxes (had to share with Lil Sis, too!) and couldn’t wait to try them out. There are 4 flavors in all, but I was only able to find 2 of them.

Enjoy Life bars - 1

There are 5 bars in each box. They’re aren’t overly large, but as a snack, they’re a great size. They’d be great to throw in your bag or have in the car for a snack on the go.

Enjoy Life bars - 2

Enjoy Life bars - 3

Nick and I shared one bar (it was almost lunch time, after all). Oddly enough, the first bite tasted like peanut butter. There is NO peanut butter (or any nut, for that matter) in the bars, but was the first taste. There is a great little crunch from the bits of marshmallows. The bars aren’t overly sweet, but sweet enough to taste like a treat. They have a nice chocolate flavor with a hint of graham cracker. I’d recommend these bars for sure! And I love that they are free of the 8 most common allergies. It’s awesome to have a snack that everyone can enjoy! We also have a box of the Cherry Cobbler flavor to try – I can’t wait for those. I’m sure you’ll hear about those soon! Give these Enjoy Life bars a taste!

The vegans: 4 out of 5
The celiac: 3 out of 5

