High Five for Friday

*sigh* What a week! I had such a fun time last weekend in the Cities with Mel. But today, I have to tell her goodbye. 😦 And I’m not sure I’m ready for that! It’s not like I’ll never see her again, but it’s sad to know that I can’t just show up at her house with a Starbucks in hand and catch up! Such is life, and it’s a new chapter in our story, but it’s been a pretty emotional week. And today?! I’m going to be a blubbering mess at lunch! That being said, I do have five great things from this week to share!

1. Mel and I had a little bit too much fun in American Apparel. It’s a great look, no?
American Apparel

2. We went back to Pizza Luce for dinner on Saturday and hello! Vegan garlic cheese bread! YUM!
Vegan Garlick Cheese Bread

3. We did the Color Run on Sunday and had a blast! It was super humid and sweaty, and there were TONS of people, but it was super fun!
Color Run!

4. Basil was a bit under the weather earlier this week, but he’s back to his usual self now. He was so sweet and snuggly, I couldn’t help but snap a pic!
Snuggles

5. I made going away donuts for Mel and her family. They were a hit!
Mmmm. Donuts.

Have a great weekend? Anything fun planned?

*linking up with Lauren
 photo H54Fbutton-1_zpsa7aaa665.png

2 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. The Blonde and I will be visiting Washington D.C. with some friends that are in town. We’re terrible tourists. We live super close, and never go in. . .

    Dinner at a new restaurant tonight though!

Comments are closed.