Highlights from Portland

It worked with Seattle, so I figured it would work with Portland! While Portland proper wasn’t necessarily our favorite, we found plenty of fun things and the views in Oregon are BEYOND gorgeous!

I highly recommend driving along the coast of Oregon. Gorgeous! Plus, you can bring out your inner Goonie! We rented a car one day and drove outside of the city to check out the Columbia River and Multnomah Falls. Breathtaking! I’d never seen a REAL waterfall, and so I was really impressed! It was a great adventure.

View of the Columbia River:
Columbia River

Multnomah Falls:
Multnomah Falls

Multnomah Falls

Had to take a selfie!
Multnomah Falls selfie

A food stand that only sells frites?! Count me in.
Frites Shoppe

The condo we rented was only blocks from the vegan mini-mall! Score. We frequented Sweetpea Baking several times.
Sweetpea Bakery

Finally got my hands on some vegan soft serve in a gluten free waffle cone! I was really excited.
vegan soft serve!

I also caught this shot of Nick. Does he look like an REI ad, or what?? What a hottie. But hands off, ladies! He’s mine. 😉
REI Pic

Hit up Base Camp Brewing Company. It was like an REI inside!
Base Camp Brewing Company

We had some great food adventures, but they deserve their own post! Have you been to Portland? What did you think?

4 thoughts on “Highlights from Portland

  1. I spent one night in Portland and have to agree that it wasn’t my favorite. It’s not really fair of me to judge it on 24 hours though. I do absolutely love Oregon though. The Columbia River Gorge, the Willamette Valley and the entire Oregon coast are all amazing!

Comments are closed.