Mini Blender Muffins (vegan & gluten free)

I love Instagram. (feel free to follow me, @jlburgart and Nick, @njburgart) I check it ALL the time. It’s so much fun! I love seeing little snapshots into peoples lives, and I have found out about so many great new products, recipes, etc. Last week I came across a recipe from Averie Cooks (@averiesunshine) for mini muffins that you make IN YOUR BLENDER. Believe me, I was totally intrigued. Not only do you make them in a blender, but they’re flourless, too! I knew I had to make them. They weren’t vegan to start, so I tweaked the recipe just a bit to make them vegan. The result? Perfect little bits of deliciousness. Totally satisfying! It’s so easy to pop 2 or 3 of these babies. Yum!

Vegan & gluten free blender muffins

Mini Blender Muffins
(recipe adapted from Averie Cooks)

1 medium ripe banana, peeled
1 “flax egg” (1 T ground flax seed + 2 T warm water)
heaping 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter (store-bought works best)
3 tablespoons agave nectar
1 tablespoon pure vanilla extract
1/4 teaspoon baking soda
pinch of kosher salt
1/2 cup vegan mini semi-sweet chocolate chips (I love the Enjoy Life brand)

Preheat oven to 400F. Spray mini muffin pan with nonstick cooking spray and set aside. To the canister of a blender add first 7 ingredients, and blend on high speed until smoothy and creamy, about 1 minute. Add chocolate chips and mix in by hand. (using the blender will pulverize them) Using a cookie scoop place rounded 1 tablespoons into prepared pans. Bake for 9 to 10 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted into the center comes out clean, or with a few moist crumbs, but no batter. Watch your muffins closely, and bake until done. (mine took 10 minutes) Allow muffins to cool in pans for about 10 minutes. Store in an airtight container.

Vegan & gluten free blender muffins

Vegan & gluten free blender muffins

I hope you’ll give these a try! These will definitely be something we keep on rotation. They are super easy to make, and we almost always have all the ingredients on hand.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Mini Blender Muffins (vegan & gluten free)

Comments are closed.