Sunday Sips: Lucid Dyno Pale Ale

Hey Y’all, its that time for another fun installment of Sunday Sips.  After a week off, I’m totally ready to get back at it.  The last couple of weeks at work have been somewhat rough, just a lot going on, but I just keep powering through them.  Just wanted to let you all know why I was a little sparse.  Yesterday Jacks and I decided to roadtrip to Minnesota to go see my parents for lunch and just spend an afternoon with them.  We had a great time and I got to sample a new beer to share with you all.

Today it is the Lucid Dyno Pale Ale by Lucid Brewing out of Minnetonka Minnesota.  I Love all the little craft breweries that are popping up these days.  You get such a variety to what you find out there.  And I’m happy that I found this one.  I was about to go for a Surly (which I’ll share with you guys soon), but Jackie was like, have you tried this before.  My response was no, so she came up with the brilliant idea of me taking some Surly home with us and trying something new…. BRILLIANT!

 
Lucid Dyno

The first thing to notice about this beer was the wonderful double finger of head even with a junky glass. I was pretty impressed, it also stuck around through the first few drinks. The beer was a nice straw like color, unfortunately it photographed as more of an amber to copper. It was a cloudy day with a dark background, what can I say. 🙂 The nose off this beer was very citrusy, a bit of orange and lemon suggesting a freshness to the hops. And when it came to the drinking, it went down so easy, I’m talking about I hardly even noticed that I drank the whole bottle before it was gone, easy. The taste brought forward the same citrus feel from the nose, it was nice and light and danced on my tongue. It gave off a bit of a bitterness at the end that rounded it all out. I believe that comes from the addition of the hops late to the party. In any case the beer was 5.2% ABV and a pure joy to drink. I’d give it a very solid 4 out of 5. If you’re ever in Minnesota or where you find some Lucid beers being sold, I think it would be well worth your purchase.

