May Petit Vour Box Review (vegan and cruelty free)

I subscribed to Birchbox for about a year and a half. I LOVED getting a box of beauty goodies every month. Every month it was a little present and I couldn’t wait for it to come. However, as Nick and I have been growing and changing in our plant-based/vegan lifestyle, I’ve changed my ideas about a lot of things. I was suddenly very aware that a lot of the products I was receiving every month were not cruelty free or even vegan. Why would I want use something like that on my skin or hair?

So I quit. I gave it up. I was really sad, too! I love beauty products like there’s no tomorrow. I could buy them all day, everyday! About six months later, I started doing some research about a monthly beauty box that was vegan and cruelty free. There are actually quite a few out there! How exciting! Then the hard part came with trying to decide which one to try. I settled on Petit Vour. For $15 a month, you get a box filled with several products to try – and some are even full size!

This month was my second box.
May Peitit Vour Box (vegan and cruelty free)

I received a Harvey Prince fragrance which smelled great! I have a hard time wearing fragrances, so I passed this one off to Lil Sis. The Resist C15 super booster from Paula’s Choice is interesting. I’m not really a serum kind of gal (read: I don’t really know much about them or how to use them correctly – yet!), but I plan on starting to incorporate this one into my morning moisturizing routine. I’m excited to see what it does! The hand cream from deep steep smells AMAZING and makes my hands super soft. It’s a really nice chamomile and lavender scent that’s great to put on right before I head to bed. And my favorite? The lipstick from Aromi! It’s a gorgeous deep red color that is smooth and wonderful. I’m usually not a lipstick person, but I can’t get enough of this one.

Overall, I’m really enjoying my monthly Petit Vour boxes. I’m back to waiting impatiently by the mailbox every month to see what’s coming next! It’s such an awesome feeling knowing that the products I’m trying are 100% vegan and haven’t harmed any animals in the process. If you’re in the market for a monthly beauty box, give Petit Vour a try!

One thought on “May Petit Vour Box Review (vegan and cruelty free)

  1. Great post! I just recently heard about Petit Vour, and I’m really curious to try it for some Cruelty Free options :3 The Paula’s Choice serum is really nice, I got that sample size too from the website itself and I felt like I was seeing some positive results within a short amount of time.
    Also, I really have been enjoying your blog, so I nominate you for a Liebster award! If you’re game, questions to answer are on my post

Comments are closed.