“Interrupted” – with more to come!

In February I attended the IF:Gathering through IF:Local at a local church here in town. There were a lot of amazing speakers, powerful worship music and lots of fun extras that I wasn’t expecting. To be honest, I’m not always a fan of these types of conferences because they can seem a little too scripted or fluffy for me, but this one was really convicting and I enjoyed it a lot.

My favorite speaker from the weekend was Jen Hatmaker. I had heard her name in passing, but had never heard her speak, or read any of her books. She was AMAZING. Not only is she sarcastic and hilarious, she has an amazing heart for Jesus and for making Him known here on earth. One of my favorite quotes from her talk that weekend was “you cannot think yourself into a new way of living, you have to live yourself into a new way of thinking.” WHOA. That one hit me right between the eyes. What better way to show those around me Jesus’ love than with the way I treat them and live my life?

Last week I received an email from Jen (you can sign up for her emails on her website) offering up an opportunity to bloggers to review her newly revised and expanded book “Interrupted”. I, of course, sent my credentials in asap and was SO excited to learn that I had been selected! I just downloaded the electronic copy to my Kindle last night and I can’t wait to get started!

I have a feeling that “Interrupted” is truly going to interrupt my life and really make me examine how I live my life. I’m excited! Keep an eye out for my review that will be headed your way soon!

interrupted
If you’re interested in joining me in reading Jen’s new book, you can snag it now for 20% off!

Let's hear it!

