High Five for Friday

Happy Friday, friends! I’m so excited that it’s the weekend! Nick has next week off from work and we’ve got a lot of fun things planned that I can’t wait to share with you! Do you have any fun and exciting things planned for your weekend?

Here are my top five from this week:

1. We went to our church last Friday night to see Denver & the Mile High Orchestra. I love the Big Band sound, and some of our very own members were able to play along! It was really fun to see familiar faces and enjoy a great night of music.
DMHO

2. Saturday we took an impromptu trip to Madison to eat some yummy food and stock up on some pantry items from Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s. We left early (6:15!!) and were able to walk around downtown and enjoy their very LARGE farmer’s market. We snagged some tart Door County cherries and organic sweet corn. YUM!
Downtown Madison

3. I had lunch with a dear, sweet friend on Wednesday. Not only was I able to enjoy catching up and wonderful conversation, but I was able to enjoy some delicious veggie sushi!!

4. I went to locally owned pet store with Lil Sis the other day and we couldn’t help but ooh and ahh over these baby guinea pigs. So adorable!
Baby piggers

5. Last night was week two of “My Big Family Renovation” on HGTV with the Hatmakers’! LOVE THEM!

Have a great weekend!!

*Linking up with Lauren
 photo H54Fbutton_zps973d26e1.png

