High Five for Friday

Having a puppy is crazy, y’all! I forgot what it was like to have a small, adorable animal with that much energy in my house. I also forgot about all of the nights of interrupted sleep! *yawn* Thankfully, Olive is sleeping for a good 7+ hours a night, so it’s been great not to have to set an alarm to take her out. She’s settling in nicely and she is the reason I’ve been MIA. My lil miss is taking up all of my time. And I LOVE it!

Here are my top 5 for this week!

1. Nick and I discovered we had some gardein Beefless Sliders in the freezer, and so we made them for lunch last weekend. SO GOOD! Even better when topped with Sweet Earth seitan bacon.
Beefless Slider

2. We had our 2 nephews and niece on Saturday and Sunday, and Sunday afternoon we took everyone for a hike at the park. We got our first family picture!
First Family Photo

3. I found our favorite seitan bacon from Sweet Earth AND Beyond Meat at my local Target. WOOT!
Target rocks

4. Olive is just so darn cute. And totally nosy.
Lil Miss Nosy

5. Nick and I enjoyed a night out to dinner on Wednesday night at our favorite Mexican place. It was great to get out, talk, and enjoy some delicious chips and salsa! He’s my favorite.

Have a great weekend! Any fun plans?

*Linking up with Lauren
 photo H54Fbutton_zps973d26e1.png

3 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. I haven’t tried the Sweet Earth seitan bacon yet. How would you compare it to the Upton’s bacon? Out of curiosity, what’s your favorite Mexican place? I could use more guacamole in my life.

    1. Let me start by saying I love Upton’s! Their company is awesome and their products are great. Nick and I just found that the Sweet Earth Bacon is just a bit better. It has a great texture and the flavor is awesome! It makes a killer ABLT’s!

      Our favorite Mexican place is Casa Las Glorias in CR. To be honest, I’ve never had their guacamole, and I heard something that it might have sour cream in it. (dumb) But that might just be their guacamole salad. I’m not sure. But their chips and salsa are THE BEST!

      You know has great guacamole?? Chili’s! Really! They do a table-side guac that’s awesome. I don’t make it a point to go to Chili’s, but we will sometimes go for drinks and apps with friends.

      1. Wow, that’s awesome that you like Sweet Earth that much. If I get some free time this weekend, I’ll have to swing up to Target! I’ll also have to check out Casa Las Glorias sometime. I’ve been pretty underwhelmed with the Mexican options around here, and so I’d love to find a good place. (People rave about El Banditos, but I think it’s rather lackluster.) Thanks for the heads up on the possible sour cream issue!

        It’s really funny that you mention Chili’s. I hadn’t been there in a million years, but when we flew through O’hare recently, Chili’s Too was basically our only sit-down option. I ordered the veggie fajitas with black beans and guacamole, and I was impressed. I would never have thought of seeking out Chili’s, but it was surprisingly good!

Let's hear it!

