High Five for Friday

I feel a bit like a broken record lately, but I honestly can’t believe it’s Friday again already! And that it’s already October. Where in the world did this year go?! Nick had Monday off and has today off (yay!), so this week hasn’t felt very normal! Needless to say, we are looking forward to a long weekend. We’re thinking of taking a drive up north to take Olive to a park and catch some fall sights along the way. I’d love to hear what you have planned for the weekend!

Here are my top 5 for this week:

1. As I mentioned last week we were headed to Naperville, IL to catch Rend Collective in concert. THEY WERE AMAZING! They truly know how to to joyfully worship God! It was refreshing to worship in such a fun way as opposed to the sometimes rigid feeling of a Sunday morning. We had SUCH a wonderful time!
Rend Collective show

2. Olive made it just fine without us for the weekend. (I was the anxious fur-mama!) She was very happy to have us home on Sunday afternoon, though!

3. Speaking of Olive, we had a blah, rainy day this week and she loved snuggling and making herself comfy on the couch next to me. The fact that she sleeps like this never fails to crack me up!
Throw your hands in the air like you just don't care

4. I was on childcare duty this week for BSF. (everyone who is able to do so volunteers once to help out the volunteers who lead the children’s programs) I was assigned to the 3/4’s. They were in a pretty good group of little people. I only had one little guy ask me about my nose ring.
Him: “What is that in your nose?”
Me: “An earring.”
Him: “Why do you have an earring in your nose?”
Me: “Because it’s pretty and sparkly.”
Him: “Oh.”
Haha! I also showered when I got home. I love little people, but they’re germy. 😉

5. While in Chicago, we made a trek over to Do-Rite Donuts to snag their Vegan Raspberry donut (they have a different vegan flavor everyday). It was pretty darn tasty! My love for Mighty-O donuts runs deep, but this was pretty yummy donut!
Do-Rite Donuts

*Linking up with Lauren
 photo H54Fbutton_zps973d26e1.png

2 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. I haven’t tried Do-Rite yet. Do they just do cake donuts? By the way, thanks for the tip on all of the vegan products at Target! I made a run last weekend and picked up lots of good stuff!

Let's hear it!

