High Five for Friday

Happy Friday! It’s been a lovely, fall-like week around here. While I dread the upcoming winter (*sob*), I completely LOVE fall! It just makes me happy. And watching Olive run, play and chase leaves just makes my heart smile.

Here are my top five for this week:

1. We were going to take Olive for a drive on Saturday, but the wind caused us to make other plans. It was a beautiful day, but the 25+ mph winds were something of a downer. However, we made the most of it and took Olive to a local park and went for a hike. It was actually pretty nice amongst all the trees. I love this picture of Nick and Olive. She’s totally over it, as you can see. Haha!
These two.

2. After the park, we stopped at the Pumpkin Patch. Olive was afraid of the wagon we pulled our pumpkins in, but other than that, she had a grand time!
Pumpkin Patch

3. We went to brunch with my Lil Sis and her boyfriend on Sunday at the Trumpet Blossom Cafe. I ordered something new (look at me! growing!) and went with the Veggie-Potato Hash. DELISH. I devoured the whole thing.
Veggie Potato Hash at Trumpet Blossom Cafe

4. I love when Olive snuggles. She’s usually going 150mph, but it’s so sweet when she gives in to sleep.
Sleepy Olive

5. We had the Compassion Experience at our church on Sunday. We experienced the story of a young woman from Rwanda. It was very moving and definitely emotional. We were able to get an idea of what life is like for kids in the Compassion program. Nick and I sponsored another little girl from Brazil. She such a little doll! I wish I could hug her! Having four sponsored children is definitely a blessing to us.

Do you have fun plans for the weekend? Nick and I have nothing on the calendar and I’m excited! That’s when the fun stuff really happens. 🙂

Have a great weekend!

*Linking up with Lauren
 photo H54Fbutton_zps973d26e1.png

Let's hear it!

