High Five for Friday

Happy Halloween! Are you going to be passing out candy tonight? We don’t usually get a lot of trick-or-treaters, so I think we’re going to skip that part this year. But we’re planning to keep with our pizza night tradition! Yum!

Here are my top 5 for this week:

1. The leaves are falling like crazy and come inside with EVERYTHING. Olive didn’t even notice that she had these leaves on her face. HAHA!
Leaf queen

2. I volunteered at the “Secret Keeper Girl: Crazy Hair Tour” that was hosted by our church on Sunday night. I got to meet up with my favorite 9 year-old and get a little goofy afterwards. πŸ˜‰
Crazy hair tour

3. Tuesday night Nick and I had a date night to go to the movies. We went to see “Gone Girl”. Totally creepy and crazy, but I was impressed that the movie held true to the book. (it helps the author wrote the screenplay as well, I’m sure!) It’s a great psychological thriller if you’re into that kind of thing. Bonus: we got popcorn!

4. Last night we had to run errands and get groceries, so we stopped at Masala Indian for dinner. Oh my word! DELICIOUS! I wanted to order ALL the bread, but only ordered two. Everything was clearly labeled “vegan”. So great!

5. We (read: Nick) carved our pumpkin last night. It was super fun and Olive loves pumpkin!
Pumpkin carving fun

Have a fun Halloween weekend! Don’t forget to turn back your clocks on Saturday night! (if you do that where you live)

*Linking up with Lauren
 photo H54Fbutton_zps973d26e1.png

4 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. In my opinion, if you’re home, you should pass out candy! Seems like kids have to walk farther and farther every year to find a house with the porch light on…I’m starting to understand those parents that drive their kids around the neighborhood, because only finding 2 houses on every block with candy is a bit frustrating, and little legs get tired quickly.
    If you know you won’t get many kids, don’t buy much candy (or whatever you’re giving). Better to run out than be a scrooge.Haha you don’t want to end up like the old man in ‘Big Daddy’

    1. Ha! We’re certainly not trying to be Scrooge, but we also don’t have a doorbell, so that really complicates things! There are plenty of lights on on our street to make sure the kiddos get candy.

      We also don’t think Olive would handle all the excitement that well, haha! πŸ˜‰

    2. Nick just had a great idea. I think we’ll set out a big bowl on the step with a “puppy in training” note. A great compromise! πŸ‘

Comments are closed.