Encouraged to keep telling our story!

So today we we’ve had the great opportunity to have some friends over to the house and talk about our ongoing journey in life.  We’re talking about a both our faith journey and our journey with veganism.  I’ll tell you what, I think that the world is ready and ripe for change.  People want relationships, people want to feel better, and that’s a good thing.

We watched a great documentary  the other night, “What the Health” on Netflix.  That prompted us to share with everyone we know that they should all watch it.  It certainly reaffirmed our thoughts about what we’re doing being right.  It’s also had some of our friends wanting to make substantial changes in their life.  We know how hard that the change was so its pretty fun to answer questions and help along the way.

It’s also been a really fun day.  I started out with an 8 mile run, it’s crazy hot out here in Virginia these days, so it was a bit of a hard run for me.  I had to take a few walk breaks to make sure I didn’t die, and that was even at 6 am this morning.  (For the record, it’s been a long time since I’ve blogged, and somehow running has become such an important part of my life.  I just get to get rid of so much stress from doing it.  We’ve got a lot of runs coming up and we’ve just done a few races.  One just last weekend was supporting such a great cause, A fight against Human trafficking.  Here’s a race picture for y’all.)

IMG_7975 

Then we went off to our favorite Doughnut shop.  Glory Doughnuts in Frederick, Maryland.  Check out the dough and my BBQ Tofu Club.  What a breakfast.

IMG_8009

IMG_8010

We went from there off to Root’s Market in Olney, MD.  Our favorite grocery store shopping ground.  They have so many great products that we can’t find anywhere else and they are almost always the first place to get to roll out new vegan products.

Now it’s a restful afternoon, we’re having this great conversation, yes I’m blogging while talking, but hey that’s because these friends have all encouraged me to do this again.  In the mean time, here’s a few other pics for you all to know that we’re still alive and doing well!

IMG_7951

IMG_7888


IMG_2180

Hopefully we’ll catch y’all again soon!

4 thoughts on “Encouraged to keep telling our story!

  1. I’m glad to see you’re back! I actually just checked your blog a couple of days ago and wondered if you were gone for good. I’m happy that you’re not!

    1. Thanks Cadry! I think it’s one of those things where we didn’t really feel like we had anything to say. Encouragement is always a good thing.

Comments are closed.